Archive through March 17, 2007

Janny Wurts Chat Area: Arc 3: Alliance of Light: Stormed Fortress: Status: Archive through March 17, 2007
   By Angus F. Bickerton on Wednesday, March 14, 2007 - 03:36 pm: Edit Post

We Canadians get the same treatment as our Yank neighbours. So, when is the North American release?

I alwsys like the UK covers better. Why the difference?

If there is a huge difference in dates, I will order a UK copy. But, having not ever ordered books from overseas, does anybody have any advice on where to order from?

I have loved reading your stuff for years, Janny. I got hooked with your and Ray Feist's Empire series, but the Wars of Light and Shadow is something really special. This is masterpiece quality, not your garden-variety fantasy.

Never ever stop writing.

Spring arrived in Canada this week (finally).

Angus.

By Nathan on Wednesday, March 14, 2007 - 05:12 pm: Edit Post

As a UK resident, I'm happy to buy up a load of copies of Stormed Fortress at UK launch and list them on ebay for purchase by any transatlantic fans that can't wait for the USA launch.

I'd be happy to list them at retail price + postage costs.

Janny, would you object? Not sure where you stand on this and I'd obviously respect your input.

By Laneth Shadow-Walker on Wednesday, March 14, 2007 - 08:24 pm: Edit Post

With the recent furor over bootleg Harry Potter novels being sold over Ebay, and with Ebay stepping in for the first time ever & regulating this sort of stock, I'd be careful with selling Janny's books online, unless ye have a stamp of authenticity from the Bookstore ye bought it from or something...

Ye could lose your stock and money, for both parties. Look into it and find the options - just thought to point that out.

By Nathan on Thursday, March 15, 2007 - 03:01 am: Edit Post

Hi Laneth,

I would expect ebay to have no problem with what I propose, I myself have reported unscrupulous sellers for trading in counterfeit goods.