Archive through February 01, 2008

Janny Wurts Chat Area: Arc 4: Sword of the Canon: Initiate's Trial: Elaira: Archive through February 01, 2008
   By Devena Haggis on Tuesday, November 20, 2007 - 09:58 pm: Edit Post

Hi
I'm new to this chat area, although I've been lurking for some time :-)and hoped some of you might be able to shed some light on a couple of questions I've had about Elaira for some time...

1. Why doesn't Elaira ask for Fellowship intervention to be released from her initiate's vow of service like Enithen Tuer did?

2. Does the uncleared crystal's preference to remain in Koriathain service have anything to do with the longevity binding augmented by the Fellowship.

Apologies if they seem basic questions....Any ideas? cheers Dev

By Laneth Shadow-Walker on Tuesday, November 20, 2007 - 10:22 pm: Edit Post

I'm really hoping Hunter, Blue, Trys, SandTiger or even Janny come in here to answer this, but I think that if Janny answers these questions, she may give away future storyline...That said:

POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD!!!

1. I don't think that Elaira knows, herself, that she can actually ask to be set free, nor does Arithon or anyone in the Clans.
The Biedar won't say it outright, even if they are the sworn enemies of the Koriani Order.

2. I wouldn't know.

I look forward to finding out more from more experienced Paravian Explorers...

By Blue on Wednesday, November 21, 2007 - 06:12 am: Edit Post

Okay, Laneth, you got me... :-O

1. Either Elaira does NOT know about asking the F7 for help in claiming her freedom - she might be "limited" enough in her perceptions to believe there is NO escape.